top of page
Search

My Favorite Tutorial Channels

Hi! I wanted to share some of my favorite tutorial channels on YouTube. These channels have really helped me out and continue to help me with editing, so I figured they'd be useful for you guys :)

 

By far my favorite channel for After Effects tutorials. Each video is easy to follow and unique. Additionally, they post content very regularly. Dope Motions is a godsend when I'm struggling with editor's block. I truly could never stop talking about how useful this channel has been to me.


SonduckFilm is largely focused on implementing typography and graphic design elements into After Effects projects, but I feel like that description doesn't do justice to the entirety of what this channel has to offer. This channel posts regularly which is always a plus, and they cover typography and graphic design techniques that have been popularized in the last few years.


While they don't post weekly, THTTutorials has certainly aided me with my editing in the past. With an extensive collection of tutorials, this channel is beneficial to both beginners and intermediate editors. They cover just about all the basic (and not so basic) effects and transitions editors use.

 

I hope you guys found this useful! Feel free to contact me with any questions :)


bottom of page